In the Know

Contact form to receive information about MRC activities
    You will receive emails about when the groups you select are meeting.

Equine Health Documents:

mrcinfo@state.mn.us

Licensing Questions:

mrclicensing@state.mn.us


Executive Staff

Steve May
Executive Director
steve.may@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x 2

Bob Schiewe
Deputy Director
bob.schiewe@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x 3

Staff

E. Joseph Newton
General Counsel

joseph.newton@state.mn.us 
651.925.3956

Kevin Hoese, CPA (Inactive)
Auditor

kevin.hoese@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x 8

Dr. Lynn Hovda, DVM
Chief Commission Veterinarian
lynn.hovda@state.mn.us
952.496.6487

Stephanie Jenson
Safety Coordinator-SB Breeder’s Fund Coordinator
stephanie.jenson@state.mn.us
651.925.3955

John Flynn
Investigator (Canterbury)
john.flynn@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x 4

Nick Cummins
Investigator (Canterbury)

nick.cummins@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x 5

Linda Hilligoss
Investigator (Canterbury)
linda.hilligoss@state.mn.us
952.496.7950

Andrew Still
Investigator (Running Aces)

andrew.still@state.mn.us
651.925.3944

Nicole Edstrom
Licensing Clerk/TB & QH Breeders’ Fund
Coordinator
nicole.m.edstrom@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x 9

Rebecca Roush
Licensing Clerk/Communications

rebecca.roush@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x 6

Colleen Hurlbert
State Program Administrator

colleen.hurlbert@state.mn.us
952.496.7950 x7


 Stewards- Canterbury Park

Office Phone: 952-496-6474 (live season only)

 Judges- Running Aces

Office Phone: 651-925-3943 (live season only)


Canterbury Park Office:

1100 Canterbury Rd, Suite 100
Shakopee, MN 55379

Main Phone: 952.496.7950

Fax: 952-496-7954

Administrative Hours:
See licensing hours

Running Aces

15201 Zurich St, Suite 212
Columbus, MN 55025

Main Phone: 651.925.3951

Fax: 651-925-3953

Administrative Hours:
See licensing hours


Employment Opportunities

Full-Time/Part-Time Agency Staff & Contract Positions 

State of Minnesota Hiring Portal